Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » The Undisputed Truth - Down To Earth

The Undisputed Truth - Down To Earth Album

The Undisputed Truth - Down To Earth Album
Performer: The Undisputed Truth
Title: Down To Earth
Country: US
Genre: Soul & Funk
Style:Soul, Funk
Released: 1974
Catalog number: G6-968S1
Label: Gordy
MP3 album szie: 2192 mb
FLAC album size: 2139 mb


1Love And Happiness
Arranged By, Conductor – Paul RiserWritten-By – Al Green, Mabon Hodges
2Brother Louie
Arranged By, Conductor – Paul RiserWritten-By – Errol Brown, Tony Wilson
3I'm A Fool For You
Arranged By, Conductor – Paul RiserWritten-By – Norman Whitfield
4Our Day Will Come
Arranged By, Conductor – Mark Davis , Paul RiserWritten-By – Bob Hilliard, Mort Garson
5Save My Love For A Rainy Day
Arranged By, Conductor – Paul RiserWritten-By – Norman Whitfield, Roger Penzabene
6Big John Is My Name
Arranged By, Conductor – Paul RiserWritten-By – Norman Whitfield
7Help Yourself
Arranged By, Conductor – Mark Davis Written-By – Norman Whitfield
8The Girl's Alright With Me
Arranged By, Conductor – Paul RiserWritten-By – Eddie Kendricks, Eddie Holland, Norman Whitfield
9Just You 'N' Me
Arranged By, Conductor – Paul RiserWritten-By – James Pankow
10Law Of The Land
Arranged By, Conductor – Paul RiserWritten-By – Norman Whitfield


  • Arranged ByMark Davis (tracks: A1, A5, B4), Paul Riser (tracks: A2 to A5, B1 to B3, B5)
  • Artwork [Creative Assistant]Asari Graham
  • BassBob Babbitt, Eddie Watkins, James Jamerson
  • Bells, Percussion [Tympani, Vibes, Gourd]Jack Brokensha
  • Bongos, CongasBobbye Hall, Eddie "Bongo" Brown
  • DrumsAaron Smith , Andrew Smith , Ed Greene , James Gadson, Richard "Pistol" Allen, Uriel Jones
  • EngineerArt Stewart, Bob Robitaille, Cal Harris, Larry Miles, Russ Terrana
  • GuitarBilly Cooper, Eddie Willis, Joe Messina, Melvin "Wah Wah" Ragin, Paul Warren, Robert Ward, Robert White
  • Mastered By [Mastering Engineer]Orson Lewis
  • OrganJohnny Griffith, Mark Davis
  • Percussion, TambourineJack Ashford
  • Photography ByJim Britt
  • PianoEarl Van Dyke, Mark Davis
  • Producer, Mastered By [Mastering Engineer]Norman Whitfield


℗ 1974 Motown Record Corporation
© 1974 Motown Record Corporation, Hollywood, California
Recorded at Motown Recording Studios, Hollywood, California
Mixed and Mastered at Motown's Golden World Studio, Detroit, Michigan
Printed in U.S.A.

A1: Stone Diamond Music Corp. (BMI)
A2: Stone Diamond Music Corp. (BMI)
A3: Buddah Music, Inc. (ASCAP)
A4: Stone Diamond Music Corp. (BMI)
A5: Almo Music Corp. & Rosewood Music (ASCAP)
B1: Big Elk Music (ASCAP)
B2: Jec Pub. Co. & Al Green Music, Inc. (BMI)
B3: Stone Diamond Music Corp. (BMI)
B4: Stone Agate Music Division (BMI)
B5: Stone Agate Music Division (BMI)


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Matrix#): D5RS-7709-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Matrix#): D5RS-7710-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Runout): G6-968S1-D5RS-7709-1 12A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Runout): G6-968S1-D5RS-7710-2 12A
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP


  • Recorded At – Motown Recording Studios
  • Mixed At – Motown's Golden World Studio
  • Mastered At – Motown's Golden World Studio
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Motown Record Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Motown Record Corporation
  • Published By – Stone Diamond Music Corp.
  • Published By – Almo Music Corp.
  • Published By – Buddah Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Rosewood Music
  • Published By – Big Elk Music
  • Published By – JEC Publishing Corporation
  • Published By – Al Green Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Stone Agate Music Division

Short intro

The Undisputed Truth. I'm to Earth is the fourth album by psychedelic soul group The Undisputed Truth. Original Undisputed Truth members Billie Rae Calvin and Brenda Joyce Evans left shortly before the recording of this album, and the group's producer, Norman Whitfield, took the opportunity to expand the group. Founding member and male lead singer Joe Harris was joined by Virginia V McDonald, Tyrone Big Ty Douglas, Tyrone Lil Ty Barkeley and Calvin Dhaak Stephenson, all of whom had been part of The Magictones. Lead singer Joe Harris was the only constant in the Undisputed Truth lineup. This LP bears no resemblance to the group's first two sets on Gordy. The sounds run the spectrum from rock Brother Louie to pop Our Day Will Come to a jazzy version of the Temptations' The Girl's Alright With Me. A couple of singles charted from this diverse collection. Track Listing. Songs in album The Undisputed Truth - Down To Earth 1974. The Undisputed Truth - Help Yourself. The Undisputed Truth - Big John Is My Name. The Undisputed Truth - Brother Louie. The Undisputed Truth - I'm A Fool For You. The Undisputed Truth - Our Day Will Come. The Undisputed Truth - Just You 'N' Me. The Undisputed Truth - Love And Happiness. The Undisputed Truth - Law Of The Land. The Undisputed Truth: все альбомы, включая Truth Gon' Set You Free , You Can't Run , Motown 7 Singles No. 9 и другие. Down To Earth. The Law Of The Land. Face To Face With The Truth. TSM - ST 60083. Undisputed Truth 2. Down To Earth LP, Album. Tamla Motown. Tamla Motown , Tamla Motown. TMC 5268, G6-968S1. Album 1974 10 Songs. Method to the Madness. The Undisputed Truth - The Collection. Cosmic Truth. United States. Listen free to The Undisputed Truth Down To Earth Help Yourself, Big John Is My Name and more. 10 tracks 35:37. Learn more. Recent Listening Trend. Play jigsaw puzzles for free Home. Down To Earth, 1974. Big John Is My Name, 04:40. Brother Louie, 03:28