Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Pere Ubu - Cloudland

Pere Ubu - Cloudland Album

Pere Ubu - Cloudland Album
Performer: Pere Ubu
Title: Cloudland
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Art Rock, Experimental
Released: 1989
Catalog number: 838 237-1, 422 838 237-1
Label: Fontana
MP3 album szie: 2285 mb
FLAC album size: 2353 mb


1Waiting For Mary
3Love Love Love
Arranged By – A. Ravenstine, C. Cutler, D. Thomas, J. Jones, S. Krauss, T. MaimoneWritten-By – D. Taylor, D. Thomas, P. Laughner, S. Krauss, T. Wright, T. Herman
5Lost Nation Road
6Why Go It Alone?
8Monday Night
9Bus Called Happiness
10Ice Cream Truck
11Race The Sun
14The Waltz


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
838 237-1Pere Ubu Cloudland ‎(LP, Album)Fontana838 237-1US1989
FIRELP367Pere Ubu Cloudland ‎(LP, Album, RE)Fire RecordsFIRELP3672018
838 237-4Pere Ubu Cloudland ‎(Cass, Album, Dol)Fontana838 237-4US1989
838 237-1Pere Ubu Cloudland ‎(LP, Album)Fontana838 237-1UK1989
PPD-1035Pere Ubu Cloudland ‎(CD, Album)FontanaPPD-1035Japan1989


  • ArtworkPointblanc
  • Artwork [Design]John Thompson
  • Bass, VocalsTony Maimone
  • DrumsChris Cutler, Scott Krauss
  • EngineerDave Meegan (tracks: A1, A2, A5, A7), Paul Hamann (tracks: B1, B3)
  • Engineer [Mixes]Rico Conning (tracks: B1)
  • Executive Producer – Dave Bates
  • Guitar, VocalsJim Jones
  • KeyboardsStephen Hague
  • Mastered ByTim Young
  • Mixed ByDaniel Miller (tracks: A4), Dave Meegan (tracks: A3, A6, B2 to B7), Rico Conning (tracks: A4)
  • Photography – John Thompson , Kathy Ward
  • ProducerDaniel Miller (tracks: B1), Dave Meegan (tracks: B3), Paul Hamann (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B2 to B7), Rico Conning (tracks: B1), Stephen Hague (tracks: A1, A2, A5, A7)
  • Synthesizer [Eml], VocalsAllen Ravenstine
  • VocalsDavid Thomas
  • Written-ByA. Ravenstine (tracks: A1 to A7, B2 to B7), C. Cutler (tracks: A1 to A7, B2 to B7), D. Thomas, J. Jones (tracks: A1 to A7, B2 to B7), S. Krauss, T. Maimone (tracks: A1 to A7, B2 to B7)


Label variation -- see pics.

Includes custom printed inner sleeve with the lyrics.


  • Barcode: 0 422-838237-1 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): 422 838-237-1 A-TV Masterdisk HUB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): 422 838-237-1-B-TV Masterdisk HUB
  • Other (Pressing Plant Code (?)): 76


  • Recorded At – Advision Studios
  • Mixed At – Advision Studios
  • Recorded At – Suma Recording Studio
  • Mixed At – Suma Recording Studio
  • Manufactured By – PolyGram Records, Inc.
  • Marketed By – PolyGram Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Phonogram Ltd. (London)
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Phonogram Ltd. (London)
  • Pressed By – Hub-Servall Record Mfg. Corp.

Short intro

Cloudland is the seventh studio album by American rock band Pere Ubu. Released in May 1989, the album was produced by Stephen Hague. The single Waiting for Mary, the video for which achieved some MTV exposure, netted Pere Ubu their only Billboard chart success to date, reaching number 6 on the Modern Rock Tracks chart. After being out-of-print for several years, Cloudland was re-released on CD with bonus tracks in 2007. Breath 3:58. Race the Sun 3:25. Cry 2:33. Why Go It Alone 2:49. Cloudland - Pere Ubu. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Songs in album Pere Ubu - Cloudland 1989. Pere Ubu - Breath. Pere Ubu - Race The Sun. Pere Ubu - Cry. Pere Ubu - Why Go It Alone 131. Pere Ubu - Waiting For Mary. Pere Ubu - Ice Cream Truck. Pere Ubu - Bus Called Happiness. Pere Ubu - Monday Night. Pere Ubu - Love Love Love. Pere Ubu - Lost Nation Road. Pere Ubu - Fire. Cloudland by Pere Ubu, released 17 August 2018 1. Breathe 2. Race The Sun 3. Cry 4. Why Go It Alone 5. Waiting For Mary 6. Ice Cream Truck 7. Bus Called Happiness 8. Love Love Love 9. Lost Nation Road 10. Nevada 11. Flat 12. The Waltz 13. Pushin 14. dfreek Grrreat album One that I can still sing along to all these years later. David Thomas paid me 1 once while touring for the Worlds in Collision album in Dallas when I requested them to play Ice Cream Truck because they didnt want to couldnt play it. xenoxero its missing 2 songs. r u fucking with me why. Cloudland is the seventh Pere Ubu album, released in May 1989. Its their most overtly mainstream-sounding album, thanks in no small part to their producer: Stephen Hague, a man whod previously manned the boards for Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark and Pet Shop Boys. Despite its commercialist trappings, however, this is still unmistakably Pere Ubu as soon as Dave Thomass yelping, nonsensical verse falls in, theres no mistaking that. This album is likely the closest Pere Ubu has ever got to actual commercial success: the video for its main single, Waiting for Mary was frequently played. Listen free to Pere Ubu Cloudland Breath, Race The Sun and more. 16 tracks 48:51. In a press handout that accompanied the original release of Pere Ubu's Cloudland, David Thomas quipped We'd never been asked to write a pop record before. I guess it never occurred to anyone. Given the sonic Dadaism of much of Pere Ubu's work, what's most startling is not that it took so long for someone to suggest they make a pop record but that they were able to comply so successfully. Album 1989 21 Songs. Pere Ubu. Rock Name Pere Ubu. Album Name Cloudland. Type Album. Released date 1989. Labels Universal Music Group Fontana. Music StyleExperimental Rock. Members owning this album1. Other productions from Pere Ubu. Carnival of Souls. Lady from Shangai