Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Loudon Wainwright III - More Love Songs

Loudon Wainwright III - More Love Songs Album

Loudon Wainwright III - More Love Songs Album
Performer: Loudon Wainwright III
Title: More Love Songs
Country: UK
Genre: Rock / Folk & World
Style:Folk Rock
Released: 1986
Catalog number: FIEND 79
Label: Demon Records
MP3 album szie: 1845 mb
FLAC album size: 2324 mb


1Overseas Calls
2Vampire Blues
3The Home Stretch
5Hard Day On The Planet
7The Back Nine
8Mans World
Producer – Robin Morton
10I Eat Out
11Unhappy Anniversary
12Your Mother And I
Arranged By [Synthesizers] – Christopher Guest


  • 5-String Banjo, Harmonica, Saxophone, VocalsChaim Tannenbaum
  • Accordion, VocalsJohn Kirkpatrick
  • Bass [String]Danny Thompson
  • Bass GuitarRuari McFarlane
  • DrumsDave Mattacks
  • EngineerNick Robbins
  • Executive-ProducerPaul Charles
  • FiddleBrian McNeill
  • Guitar, Mandolin [Mandoline], VocalsRichard Thompson
  • Guitar, Mandolin, VocalsMartin Carthy
  • Guitar, Vocals, Cymbal [Crash Cymbals]Loudon Wainwright III
  • KeyboardsAlan Reid, Peter Filleul
  • Mastered ByJA
  • Painting [Cover]William Holman Hunt
  • PercussionArran Ahrum, Martin Brinsford
  • Photography By [Back Cover Pic]Alex Madjitey
  • ProducerChaim Tannenbaum, Loudon Wainwright III, Richard Thompson
  • SleeveLW III, Paul Charles
  • TromboneRichard Cheetham
  • TrumpetHoward Evans
  • TypographyMichael Krage
  • VocalsBecky Burns, Christine Collister, Linda Taylor, Maria Muldaur
  • Written-ByLoudon Wainwright III


℗ & © 1986 Demon Records Ltd

Richard Thompson appears by kind permission of Polydor

Recorded and mixed July 1986 at The Elephant Studios, London... except "Man's World" Recorded at Temple Studios, Temple, Scotland, January 1985. Produced by Robin Morton and LW III and mixed at the Elephant Studios.

Cover painting "The Awakening Conscience" by William Holman Hunt. Reproduced by kind permission of The Tate Gallery, London.

Made in England

This copy has a different label than Loudon Wainwright III - More Love Songs


  • Barcode (Text): 5 014757 030796
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): FIEND 79-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): FIEND 79-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): FIEND 79 A1 JA D1(Stamped)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): FIEND 79 B1 JA D2(Stamped)


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Demon Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Demon Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Snowden Music
  • Recorded At – Elephant Studios
  • Recorded At – Temple Records Studio
  • Mixed At – Elephant Studios

Short intro

More Love Songs is a 1986 album by Loudon Wainwright III released on Rounder Records. Richard Thompson. Wainwright had moved to England, and this was Love Songs. Loudon Wainwright III. T ShirtFinal Exam. Career Moves. 1993 Live. I'll Be Killing You This Christmas - Single. 2013 сингл. Fame And Wealth. Older Than My Old Man Now. Haven't Got the Blues Yet. So Damn Happy. 2012 Live. Last Man On Earth. 10 Songs For The New Depression. Album III. Loudon Wainwright, III, Loudon Wainwright III. Album 1986 14 Songs. Loudon Wainwright III: Next Steps. Albums You May Also Like. Wainwright had moved to England, and this was the second album produced by and featuring Richard Thompson. Critically and popularly it is probably considered the peak of his 1980s renaissance. After three albums in four years, it would be another three years before he released the largely ignored Therapy. More Loudon Wainwright III albums. Strange Weirdos: Music From and Inspired by the Film Knocked Up. Show all albums by Loudon Wainwright III. Years in the Making. Synthesizer Arrangement Christopher Guest. Typography Michael Krage. Trumpet Howard Evans. Show 28 More. Trombone Richard Cheetham. Liner Notes Loudon Wainwright III & Paul Charles. Songs in album Loudon Wainwright III - Album III 1972. Loudon Wainwright III - Dead Skunk. Loudon Wainwright III - Red Guitar. Loudon Wainwright III - East Indian Princess. Loudon Wainwright III - Muse Blues. Loudon Wainwright III - Hometeam Crowd. Loudon Wainwright III - B Side. Loudon Wainwright III - Needless To Say. Loudon Wainwright III - Smokey Joe's Cafe. Loudon Wainwright III - New Paint. Loudon Wainwright III - Say That You Love Me. Listen free to Loudon Wainwright III More Love Songs Hard Day On The Planet, Synchronicity and more. 14 tracks 51:26. More Love Songs, 2003. Synchronicity, 03:10. Your Mother and I, 02:33. Man's World, 05:29. Vampire Blues, 02:55. Overseas Call, 04:05. Expatriot, 02:18. The Back Nine, 04:04. At the End of a Long Lonely Day With John Hiatt, 03:57