Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Kings Of Leon - Mechanical Bull
Kings Of Leon - Mechanical Bull Album
Performer: Kings Of Leon
Title: Mechanical Bull
Country: Europe
Genre: Rock
Style:Alternative Rock, Southern Rock, Pop Rock
Released: 20 Sep 2013
Catalog number: 88883 76828 2
Label: RCA, Sony Music
MP3 album szie: 1430 mb
FLAC album size: 1967 mb


1Wait For Me
Electric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Angelo PetragliaKeyboards – Chris Coleman
2Molly's Chambers
Written-By – Angelo Petraglia, Caleb Followill, Nathan Followill
Guitar – Angelo Petraglia
4Sex On Fire
Piano – Angelo PetragliaSynthesizer [Juno 60] – Chris Coleman
6 Bonus Tracks - Live At The O2 Arena, London England
7On The Chin
Acoustic Guitar – Angelo PetragliaPedal Steel Guitar – Russ Pahl
8Family Tree
Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Backing Vocals – Angelo Petraglia
9Rock City2:56
10 Bonus Tracks
11Beautiful War
Piano, Organ [B3 Organ], Backing Vocals – Angelo Petraglia
12Comeback Story
Cello – Sari ReistOrgan [B3 Organ] – Angelo PetragliaPedal Steel Guitar – Russ PahlViola – Kristin WilkinsonViolin – David Davidson, Mary Kathryn Vanosdale
13On Call
14Last Mile Home
Keyboards [Rhodes, String Machine, Synth] – Liam O'Neil
Electric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Angelo Petraglia
16Use Somebody
17Coming Back Again
Percussion – Chris Coleman Piano – Angelo Petraglia
18Work On Me
19Don't Matter
Guitar – Angelo Petraglia


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
88883-75654-2Kings Of Leon Mechanical Bull ‎(CD, Album)RCA, Sony Music88883-75654-2US2013
88883-77111-2Kings Of Leon Mechanical Bull ‎(CD, Album)RCA, Sony Music88883-77111-2Russia2013
CDRCA7389Kings Of Leon Mechanical Bull ‎(CD, Album, Dlx)RCA, Sony MusicCDRCA7389South Africa2013
88883 75654 1Kings Of Leon Mechanical Bull ‎(2xLP, Album)RCA, Sony Music88883 75654 1Europe2013
G0100030308852/01Kings Of Leon Mechanical Bull ‎(11xFile, AAC, Album, 256)RCAG0100030308852/01Europe2013


  • Arranged By [Strings], Recorded By [Strings]John Mark Painter
  • Art DirectionBrett Kilroe
  • Bass, PianoJared Followill
  • DesignTina Ibañez
  • Design [Neon Sign]Todd Sanders
  • Drums, PercussionNathan Followill
  • Engineer [Assistant]Brent Rawlings
  • Engineer [Audio]Tim Summerhayes (tracks: 14 to 17)
  • Engineer [Guarantee]Ollie Nesham (tracks: 14 to 17)
  • Engineer [Stage]Dan Loader (tracks: 14 to 17)
  • GuitarCaleb Followill, Matthew Followill
  • ManagementAndy Mendelsohn, Ken Levitan
  • MandolinCaleb Followill
  • Mastered ByTed Jensen
  • Mixed ByJacquire King (tracks: 14 to 17), Vance Powell (tracks: 14 to 17)
  • Mixed By [Audio Dubbing]David Woolley (tracks: 14 to 17)
  • Mixed By [Mix Assistant]Nathan Yarborough
  • Photography ByDan Winters
  • ProducerAngelo Petraglia
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByJames Brown
  • Technician [Additional Assistant]Britti Himelfarb, Chris "Nacho" Followill, Terry McClain
  • VocalsCaleb Followill, Jared Followill, Matthew Followill, Nathan Followill
  • Written-ByCaleb Followill, Jared Followill, Matthew Followill, Nathan Followill


Sticker "Special Deluxe-Edition mit vier exklusiven Bonus Tracks" on cover lid.
Cover image is a lenticular print.


  • Barcode: 8 8883-76828-2 4
  • Label Code: LC 00316
  • Rights Society: BIEM / GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout: Sony Music 55586508/88883768282 21
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LP 73
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0770


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA Records
  • Copyright (c) – RCA Records
  • Distributed By – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Distributed By – Sony Music Entertainment Poland Sp. z o.o.
  • Pressed By – Arvato – 55586508
  • Exclusive Retailer – Media Markt – 88883768282

Short intro

Mechanical Bull is the sixth studio album by American rock band Kings of Leon, released in Ireland, Germany, Sweden and Australia on September 20, 2013, in the United Kingdom on September 23, 2013, and in North America on September 24, 2013 by RCA Records. In late 2013 the album received a nomination at the 56th Grammy Awards for Best Rock Album. Critical reception was generally positive. Supersoaker 2. Rock City 3. Don't Matter 4. Beautiful war 5. Temple 6. Wait for Me 7. Family Tree of Leon started out a decade ago as scraping, scrapping Southern garage-rockers, but they found their voice as the great American arena band of their generation grasping toward U2 levels of spacious grandeur on songs like their 2008 hit Use Somebody. Although their sixth album hardly feels like a comedown, or an apology, its loose and down-to-earth you can imagine them bashing it out in a shed, albeit a very large one. Rock City suggests T. Rex going down to Muscle Shoals, with grotty-glam swivel and Caleb Followill looking for drugs while evocatively advertising his ability to. Kings of Leon hit it big in 2008 with their album Only by the Night and the accompanying one-two punch of singles Sex on Fire and Use Somebody. The success of those singles propelled them into the upper echelon of arena rock bands and found them at a crossroads between the post-punk-influenced sound of their previous albums and the anthemic, U2-influenced approach that they'd begun to explore on Only by the Night. Which is partly why the band's sixth studio album, 2013's Mechanical Bull, comes as sweet relief. Mechanical Bull is the sixth studio album by American rock band Kings of Leon, to be released in Ireland, Germany, Sweden and Australia on September 20, 2013, in the United Kingdom on September 23, 2013 and North America on September 24, 2013 via RCA Records. The first promotional single from the album is 'Supersoaker' which was released on Wednesday July 17, 2013. US singer Caleb Followill of the band Kings of Leon performs live AFPGetty Images . Anyone who expected the Followillss sixth album to reignite what first fired them up as a band of brothers plus cousin hadnt reckoned on the limiting matter of their mutation into a stadium brand. In a position to reinvent or reinvigorate themselves after their 2009-10 troubles recalcitrant Reading crowds, tours blown, pigeons shitting on their stages the Kings have played safer: theyve regressed so much that Mechanical Bull is practically, a career precis. Kings Of Leon : Mechanical Bull,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Mechanical Bull. Kings of Leon. Released September 20, 2013. Mechanical Bull Tracklist. Supersoaker Lyrics. Rock City Lyrics. Mechanical Bull Q&A. Producers Angelo Petraglia. Writers Caleb Followill, Jared Followill, Matthew Followill & 1 more. Assistant Engineer Brent Rawlings. B3 Organ Angelo Petraglia. Backing Vocals Angelo Petraglia. More Kings of Leon albums. What a strange tale the Kings Of Leon story has been. Though ever-adored by the British music press, it wasn't until album number three, their magnum opus Because Of The Times, that they broke into the mainstream consciousness. And even after several monster hits and two more albums the lustrous Only By The Night and the lethargic Come Around Sundown they never really achieved much success in their native America. How excited we all were, then, when sixth LP Mechanical Bull was announced. We're going back to our roots, the band said. We've been listening to a lot of Queens of the Stone Age, they said