Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » John Nitzinger - One Foot In History

John Nitzinger - One Foot In History Album

John Nitzinger - One Foot In History Album
Performer: John Nitzinger
Title: One Foot In History
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Hard Rock
Released: 1973
Catalog number: SMAS-11122
Label: Capitol Records
MP3 album szie: 1261 mb
FLAC album size: 2881 mb


2One Foot In History4:12
3The Cripple Gnat Bounce2:51
4Earth Eater2:55
5Take A Picture3:17
6Uncle John5:12
8Let The Living Grow3:15
9God Bless The Pervert3:20


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SMAS-11122Nitzinger One Foot In History ‎(LP, Album, Gat)Capitol RecordsSMAS-11122US1973
4XT 11122Nitzinger One Foot In History ‎(Cass, Album)Capitol Records4XT 11122US1973
ECP-80780Nitzinger One Foot In History ‎(LP, Album, Promo, Gat)Capitol RecordsECP-80780Japan1973
BOD 114Nitzinger One Foot In History ‎(CD, Album, RE)Buy Or Die Records BOD 114US1999
AK172Nitzinger One Foot In History ‎(LP, Album)AkarmaAK172Italy2000


  • Arranged By [Orchestral Arrangements]Dale Oehler
  • Art DirectionJohn Hoernle
  • BassCurly Benton
  • Composed ByJ. Nitzinger (tracks: A1 to B4)
  • Design [Cover]Creative Covers, Ltd.
  • EngineerJohn Wilson
  • Engineer, Mixed ByPeter Granet
  • Lead GuitarBugs Henderson
  • Lead Guitar, Celesta, Piano, VocalsJohn Nitzinger
  • PercussionLinda Waring
  • Performer [Musical Assistance]King Erickson, Sneeky Pete, Whitey Thomas
  • Performer [Musical Assistance], Arranged By [Orchestral Arrangements]Dean Parks
  • Photography ByCarl Dunn, Sammy Lobello
  • ProducerJim Rutledge


Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Los Angeles
Issued with lyric/credit inner sleeve.
Orange Capitol label
Recorded at Wally Heider Studio IV, L.A.


  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix Side A, On Label): SMAS-1-11122
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix Side B, On Label): SMAS-2-11122
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, Etched, variation 1): 1-11122-F-3 1 2 0
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, Etched, variation 1): SMAS 2-11122-F4 #1 0
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, Etched, variation 2): 1-11122-F-3 . . #2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, Etched, variation 2): SMAS 2 11122 F6 #1 0
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, Etched, variation 3 [1 and stamped]): 1-11122-F-3.. 1 2 0
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, Etched, variation 3 [ [0 stamped]): SMAS 2 11122 F1 0
  • Rights Society: BMI


  • Recorded At – Wally Heider Studios
  • Recorded At – Capitol Studios
  • Mixed At – Wally Heider Recording Studio, Los Angeles
  • Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Los Angeles
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Fancy Space Publishing Co.

Short intro

Among Nitzinger's novel stylistic diversions on One Foot in History were the mellifluous saxophone and orchestrated string backdrops added to the title track and the imperial, Cream-like Uncle John the full-blown jazz breakdown anchoring the Allmans-esque Motherload and, on a negative note, the misplaced, easy listening schmaltz of Driftwood. Listen free to Nitzinger One Foot In History Take a Picture, Motherlode and more. 9 tracks 33:06. 1 Career. 2 Discography. 1 Studio Albums. 2 Singles. 3 Compilations. In 1973, his second Capitol album One Foot in History was issued. Both albums had the same cover, with the first being black and the second being blue. On April 7, 1975, Nitzinger was the opening act for B. King at the Longhorn Ballroom, Dallas, Texas. In 1976, a solo album titled Live Better Electrically was issued by 20th Century Records. One Foot in History. Uncle John. Buy this album. Learn more. Other productions from Nitzinger. Kiss of the Mudman. Going Back to Texas. Albums in Hard Rock. The Visitor. The Salentino Cuts. Psychic Terrorism. Wishbone Ash. John Nitzinger, a Texas legend, has been a worldwide force behind rock and roll since the '70's. His song writing style is unique and diversified. He is known for his contribution to the development of the signature sound of Texas Rock and Blues. During the '70's, John wrote half of five albums with the rock band, Bloodrock. He was awarded a Gold Album from Capitol Records for Bloodrock 2 and was soon signed to Capitol on a solo venture. Two classics were released the self titled Nitzinger and Nitzinger One Foot In History. The hit single Louisiana Cockfight is considered to be a classic. Band Nitzinger Info: One Foot In History Style: Hard Rock, Blues Rock Years: 1972 Info: CBR 256 kbs Info: 91,87 Mb Info: USA. Tracklist: 01 - Take A Picture. 06 - Let The Living Grow. 07 - The Cripple Gnat Bounce. 08 - One Foot In History. 09 - Uncle John. 10 - Texas Blues, Jelly Roll Bonus. 11 - Power Glide Bonus. One Foot in History is a proto-metal music album recording by NITZINGER released in 1973 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. John Nitzinger, vocals, guitars - Linda Waring, drums, vocals - Curly Benton, bass, vocals - Bugs Henderson, guitars, vocals. About this release. Nitzinger is the band named after Texan guitarist John Nitzinger, whose long career has yielded sporadic releases and on-stage appearances for over three decades, starting in the late '60s. Hailing from the city of Fort Worth, John Nitzinger was, by. read more. top albums. similar to. nitzinger Albums. You can buy Album One Foot In History 1972 - Nitzinger. Listen online top songs Nitzinger. Download the latest song of One Foot In History: God Bless The Pervert. Nitzinger - One Foot In History. Release type: Album. Release source: CD. Year: 1972