Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Jay Reatard - Singles 06-07

Jay Reatard - Singles 06-07 Album

Jay Reatard - Singles 06-07 Album
Performer: Jay Reatard
Title: Singles 06-07
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Garage Rock, Indie Rock
Released: 2008
Catalog number: ITR 151
Label: In The Red Recordings
MP3 album szie: 1196 mb
FLAC album size: 2659 mb


2Live On VPRO, Netherlands (5/16/07)
3Searching For You1:24
4Haunting You2:39
5Live At The Sailor Jerry Store, Philadelphia (7/27/07)
Other [Director] – Justin R.Other [Shot By], Edited By – Dave Dunn
6I Know A Place2:10
7Blood Visions1:31
8Live In Las Vegas, Nevada (8/28/07)
Other [Director] – Justin R.
9Don't Let Him Come Back
Written-By – Go-Betweens
10All Over Again1:59
11Let It All Go2:58
12Live At The Cakeshop, Brooklyn (10/10/07)
13All Wasted1:54
14Oh It's Such A Shame2:35
15Feeling Blank Again1:52
16Another Person2:14
17Turning Blue2:57
18Night Of Broken Glass2:23
19Hammer I Miss You2:41
20It's So Easy1:06
21In The Dark2:18
22It's So Useless2:27


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
ITR 151Jay Reatard Singles 06-07 ‎(2xLP, Comp)In The Red RecordingsITR 151US2008
SC12Jay Reatard Singles 06-07 ‎(CD, Comp + DVD)Stained CirclesSC12Australia2008


  • Artwork By [Design] – Jimmy Hole
  • Photography – Dan Ball, Richard Sharman, Savage Lady
  • Written-ByJay Reatard (tracks: 1-5, 7-17)


CD tracks 1-4 originally released as the "Night Of Broken Glass EP" on In The Red (ITR 144)
CD tracks 5-6 originally released on Goner 7" (31 Gone)
CD tracks 7-8 originally released on Goner 7" (23 Gone)
CD tracks 10-12 originally released on Squoodge Records 7" (SR 17.39)
CD track 13 originally released on P. Trash (PT 33)
CD tracks 14-17 originally released on Stained Circles 7" (Stained Circles No. 3)


  • Barcode: 7 59718 51512 1

Short intro

Singles 0607 is Jay Reatard's solo debut compilation LP album, released in 2008 on In The Red Records. This compilation is both a culmination of the sounds of Reatard's former punk and synth bands and a foray into more. Album 2008 17 Songs. Singles 06-07 Jay Reatard. Singles 06-07 is a bracing collection of garage punk full of distressed guitars, wildly pogoing base and roller rink organs that charms the listener at every turn with its sly, chanted choruses and exuberant delivery. It is every bit as good as Reatards widely praised Blood Visions and is an impressive testament to the talents of this prolific garage savant. Listen free to Jay Reatard Singles 06-07 Night Of Broken Glass, Another Person and more. 17 tracks 37:51. Sunday 5 January 2020. Monday 6 January 2020. Tuesday 7 January 2020. Wednesday 8 January 2020. Singles 06-07 collects them all and throws in a DVD of live performances, including his infamous night at the Cakeshop in October of 2007. The singles contain all of the energy and abandon of the album, but Reatard tempers his previously monochromatic art-attack with some well-timed sonic sophistication and songwriting variety. That's not to say he's suddenly traded in his Flying V and sweat for a pipe and slippers, but it does mean that on a few songs he trots out some acoustic guitar and dials his howling yelp down to a vulnerable whine. Singles 06-07 by Jay Reatard, released 15 July 2008 1. Night Of Broken Glass 2. Another Person 3. All Over Again 4. Feeling Blank Again 5. I Know A Place 6. Don't Let Him Come Back 7. Hammer I Miss You 8. It's So Useless 9. All Wasted 10. In The Dark 11. Searching For You 12. Haunting You 13. Let It All Go 14. Blood Visions 15. Turning Blue 16. It's So Easy 17. Oh It's Such A Shame . Jay Original Press Release: By now, the late Jay Reatard should be known to most everyone paying any attention to this whole indie, punk, pop, garage, blahblahblah. Former front guy fo. Singles 0607. Jay Reatard. Released 2008. Singles 0607 Tracklist. Singles 06-07. Released: Jun 2008. Night of Broken Glass, 02:23. Another Person, 02:14. All Over Again, 01:59. Feeling Blank Again, 01:51. I Know a Place, 02:09. Don't Let Him Come Back, 03:04