Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Colosseum - Colosseum Live
Colosseum - Colosseum Live Album
Performer: Colosseum
Title: Colosseum Live
Country: Germany
Genre: Rock
Style:Blues Rock, Jazz-Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Prog Rock, Classic Rock
Released: 1971
Catalog number: 85 531 XT
Label: Island Records, Bronze
MP3 album szie: 2368 mb
FLAC album size: 1523 mb


1Rope Ladder To The Moon
Written-By – Bruce, Brown
2Walking In The Park
Written-By – Bond
3Tanglewood '63
Written-By – Gibbs
4Lost Angeles
Written-By – Farlowe, Greenslade, Heckstall-Smith
5Encore... Stormy Monday Blues
Written-By – Aron T. Walker
Written-By – Clempson, Hinseman


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
ICD 1Colosseum Colosseum Live ‎(2xLP, Album, Gat)BronzeICD 1UK1971
85.531-I, ICD 1Colosseum Colosseum Live ‎(2xLP, Album)Island Records, Bronze85.531-I, ICD 1Spain1971
28 762 XDTColosseum Colosseum Live ‎(2xLP, Album, RE, Gat)Bronze, Island Records28 762 XDTGermanyUnknown
85 531 XTColosseum Colosseum Live ‎(2xLP, Album, Gat)Island Records85 531 XTNetherlands1972
6641 007Colosseum Colosseum Live ‎(2xLP, Album, Gat)Bronze6641 007Australia1971


  • Bass, VocalsMark Clarke
  • Design [Cover]Keef
  • Drums, Liner NotesJon Hiseman
  • Engineer [Recording & Remix]Peter Gallen
  • Executive-ProducerGerry Bron, Hedley Leyton
  • Guitar, VocalsDave 'Clem' Clempson
  • Organ, Vibraphone [Vibes]Dave Greenslade
  • Photography ByHarry Isles, Keef
  • ProducerColosseum, Jon Hiseman
  • Tenor Saxophone, Soprano SaxophoneDick Heckstall-Smith
  • VocalsChris Farlowe


Gatefold sleeve with Island and Bronze logos on rear.

Recorded at Manchester University & Big Apple, Brighton March 1971

Im Ariola-Vertrieb
Printed in Western Germany by Mohndruck Reinhard Mohn OHG, Gütersloh

There's a similar release with a different Cat.No. and different sleeve prints. There's also a similar Dutch release and another German release with Bronze labels.


  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): C 85 529 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): C 85 529 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side C): C 85 530 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side D): C 85 530 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, Stamped): C 85529 A-2 Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, Stamped): C 85529 B-1 Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout C, Stamped): C 85530 A-1 Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout D, Stamped): C 85530 B-1 Made in Germany
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Other (Cat.# Record 1): 85 529 XT
  • Other (Cat.# Record 2): 85 530 XT


  • Record Company – Ariola Eurodisc GmbH
  • Pressed By – Sonopress
  • Printed By – Mohndruck Reinhard Mohn OHG
  • Published By – Bruce Music
  • Published By – Southern Music
  • Published By – Colosseum Music
  • Published By – Indian Brandee
  • Published By – Burlington Music
  • Recorded At – Manchester University
  • Recorded At – Big Apple, Brighton
  • Remixed At – Lansdowne Studios

Short intro

Colosseum Live is a live album by Colosseum, released in 1971. It was one of the band's most commercially successful albums, remaining in the UK Albums Chart for six weeks and peaking at number 17. This album was recorded at Manchester University March 18, 1971 and the Big Apple, Brighton March 27, 1971, on the Daughter of Time tour. After Colosseum Live, the band broke up for 23 years and reunited in 1994. Colosseum is the second studio album by Shockabilly, released in 1984 by Rough Trade Records. It released on CD as The Ghost of Shockabilly in 1989. While the good. Live albums are dangerous things. While the good ones capture the raw excitement of a show, all too often they expose a band's weaknesses, the ones that get covered in the studio - a singer who's not so good and instrumentalists who really can't cut it. But Colosseum, by the time they made their live album the CD version comes with an extra track, I Can't Live Without You, that wasn't on the original vinyl, were a seasoned outfit with some top-notch performers. Songs in album Colosseum - Colosseum Live 1971. Colosseum - Rope Ladder To The Moon. Colosseum - Walking In The Park. Colosseum - Skelinoton. Этот Live альбом записан во время тура в поддержку нового на тот момент, альбома Daughter of Time. Концерт содержит блюзово-психоделические импровизации треков вышеуказанного студийника, доходящие порой до 15 минут. Музыкантами высокого уровня, при поддержке вокалиста Криса Фарлоу, забацали концерт , представляющий собой великолепное сочетание композиторского и исполнительского мастерства английских музыкантов. Unlike Colosseum Live this one has clear PVC inners attached inside the gatefold. Slightly different label printing with STEREO below COLOSSEUM. ICD 1 catalogue number appears on the spine and Disc 1. ICD 2 catalogue number appears on Disc 2. Publishing info: Bruce Music - A1 Burlington Music - C2 Colosseum Music - B, D Indian Brandee - C1 Southern Music - A2. Barcode und andere Identifikationsmerkmale. Matrix, Runout Label A: ICD 1-1A. At Ruisrock, Turku, Finland Live. The Orchard Music от лица. Colosseum - Chapter 2 : Numquam full album 2009 - Продолжительность: 58:10 OyODooM OccultA Recommended for you. Язык: Русский. Страна: США. Listen free to Colosseum Colosseum Live Rope Ladder to the Moon, Walking in the Park and more. 6 tracks 56:59. This album is rated in the top 17 of all albums on . Colosseum Live by Colosseum Year: 1971 Overall rank: 11,754th. Average Rating: 75100 from 6 votes. Colosseum: Are a pioneering English progressive jazz-rock band, mixing blues, rock and jazz-based improvisation. The Kettle, Walking In The Park, Time Lament и другие песни. This item:Live: COLOSSEUM by Colosseum Audio CD . Only 2 left in stock - order soon. Ships from and sold by . Valentyne Suite by Colosseum Audio CD . Ships from and sold by -importcds. 2004 remastered reissue of the progressive rock act's classic live album, originally issued in 1971, includes one previously unreleased bonus track 'I Can't Live Without You'. Sanctuary Midline. Track Listings