Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Amorphis - Skyforger
Amorphis - Skyforger Album
Performer: Amorphis
Title: Skyforger
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Folk Rock, Prog Rock, Heavy Metal
Released: 2009
Catalog number: NB 2304-2, 2304-2
Label: Nuclear Blast
MP3 album szie: 2804 mb
FLAC album size: 1310 mb


1Silver Bride4:13
2Majestic Beast4:19
3From Earth I Rose5:01
4Course Of Fate4:16
5My Sun4:05
7From The Heaven Of My Heart5:20
8Sky Is Mine4:20
9Highest Star4:44
11Godlike Machine
12 Bonus Track


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
NB 2304-0, 27361 23040Amorphis Skyforger ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, MP, Dig)Nuclear Blast, Nuclear BlastNB 2304-0, 27361 23040Europe2009
VICP-65365Amorphis Skyforger ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE)VictorVICP-65365Japan2016
BOBV161LPAmorphis Skyforger ‎(2xLP, Album, TP, W/Lbl)Back On BlackBOBV161LPUK2009
noneAmorphis Skyforger ‎(CDr, Album, Num, Promo)Nuclear BlastnoneEurope2009
BOBV552LPAmorphis Skyforger ‎(2xLP, Album, RE)Back On BlackBOBV552LPEurope2019


  • A&RAndy Siry
  • Art DirectionTravis Smith
  • Backing VocalsJouni Markkanen, Marco Hietala, Peter J. Goodman, Tommi Salmela
  • BassNiclas Etelävuori
  • DrumsJan Rechberger
  • Flute [Additional], Saxophone [Additional]Iikka Kahri
  • KeyboardsSanteri Kallio
  • Lead GuitarEsa Holopainen
  • Lyrics ByPekka Kainulainen
  • Management, Other [Booking]Jouni Markkanen
  • Mastered ByMika Jussila
  • Mixed ByMikko Karmila
  • Music ByHolopainen (tracks: 2, 5, 7, 8), Kallio (tracks: 1, 3, 4, 9), Joutsen (tracks: 10), Koivusaari (tracks: 6)
  • Photography By [Band Photos]Denis Goria
  • Producer [Vocals]Marco Hietala
  • Producer, Arranged ByAmorphis
  • Recorded BySami Koivisto
  • Rhythm GuitarTomi Koivusaari
  • Translated ByErkki Virta
  • VocalsTomi Joutsen


Mixed at Finnvox Studios between January - February 2009.
Recorded at Sonic Pump Studios, Helsinki between November 2008 - January 2009.
Mastered at Finnvox Studios February 2009.
A&R for Nuclear Blast.
Management & booking for King Foo Entertainment.

℗+© 2009 Nuclear Blast GmbH - Manufactured in The USA

"NB 2304-2" is printed on the back cover and "2304-2" on the spine and CD.


  • Barcode: 7 27361 23042 5
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1,2): DIDX-222466 1
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1,2): IFPI L329
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 50FB
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 7236
  • Label Code: LC 07027


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Nuclear Blast GmbH
  • Copyright (c) – Nuclear Blast GmbH
  • Recorded At – Sonic Pump Studios
  • Mixed At – Finnvox
  • Mastered At – Finnvox
  • Pressed By – Sony DADC – DIDX-222466

Short intro

Skyforger is the ninth studio album by Finnish heavy metal band Amorphis. Like the previous album, the lyrics to Skyforger are English translations of Finnish poems based on the Kalevala and written by Pekka Kainulainen. Unlike the two previous albums, it is based on different parts of several episodes, but all told from a single character's point of view. In this sense it is a return to Tales from the Thousand Lakes which told stories from different parts of the Kalevala. The last two albums focused. Skyforger - Amorphis. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Amorphis - Skyforger 2009. To favorites 20 Download album. Listen album. Progressive Metal. Songs in album Amorphis - Skyforger 2009. Amorphis - Sampo. Amorphis - Silver Bride. Amorphis - From The Heaven Of My Heart. Amorphis - Sky Is Mine. Amorphis - Majestic Beast. Amorphis - My Sun. Amorphis - Highest Star. Amorphis - Skyforger. Amorphis - Course Of Fate. Type: Full-length. The album is based on different parts of several episodes, but all told from a single character's point of view. The previous two albums focused on Kullervo and Lemminkäinen, respectively, and this one focuses on Ilmarinen. A partly animated video was made for Silver Bride. Now Amorphis takes to the sky and forges from the mighty sampo this awesome album Here is my review for 2009's Skyforger Категория. Listen free to Amorphis Skyforger Sampo, Silver Bride and more. 11 tracks 53:28. The last two albums focused on. Skyforger, 2009. Sampo, 06:08. Silver Bride, 04:13. Skyforger, it turns out, is a melodic death metal album that keeps the extreme elements to a bare minimum and is greatly influenced by progressive metal and power metal as well as folk metal. This late 2008early 2009 recording isn't just slightly melodic - it is very melodic - and while Skyforger rocks aggressively much of the time, it is never flat-out vicious. Skyforger by Amorphis appeared on 3 charts for 24 weeks, peaked at 1 in Finland. View detailed chart stats and album information. Singles & Albums. Chart Stats