Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Pantera - Cowboys From Hell

Pantera - Cowboys From Hell Album

Pantera - Cowboys From Hell Album
Performer: Pantera
Title: Cowboys From Hell
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Thrash, Speed Metal
Released: 24 Jul 1990
Catalog number: 7 91372-2, 91372-2
Label: ATCO Records
MP3 album szie: 2628 mb
FLAC album size: 2862 mb


1Cemetery Gates7:03
4Cowboys From Hell4:06
5The Art Of Shredding4:16
6Psycho Holiday5:19
7Message In Blood5:09
9Medicine Man5:15
10Primal Concrete Sledge2:13
11Clash With Reality5:15
12The Sleep5:47


  • A&RMark Ross
  • Art DirectionBob Defrin
  • BassRex
  • Co-producerPantera
  • Crew [Road Dog 1990 Crew], Lighting [Lightning]Sonny Satterfield
  • Crew [Road Dog 1990 Crew], Other [African Errands], Technician [Drums]Scarsdale
  • Crew [Road Dog 1990 Crew], Production Manager, Technician [Bass]Guy "Hard-on" Sykes
  • Crew [Road Dog 1990 Crew], Technician [Guitar]Gravy Champion
  • Crew [Road Dog 1990 Crew], Technician [Sound]Androse Esquibell
  • DrumsVinnie Paul
  • Engineer [Assistant]Matt Lane
  • GuitarDiamond Darrell
  • Management [Worldwide Representation For]Concrete Management, Inc.
  • Management [Worldwide Representation]Walter O'Brien
  • Mastered ByHowie Weinberg
  • Mixed ByPantera, Terry Date
  • Photography By [Front Cover Background Photo]Bettman Archive
  • Photography By [Live Photos]Joe Giron
  • Producer, EngineerTerry Date
  • Songwriter [Songs Written By], Arranged ByPantera
  • VocalsPhillip Anselmo


Issued in a jewel case, with 12-page booklet.

Recorded at Pantego Sound Studio, Pantego, Texas
Mixed at The Carriage House, Stamford, Connecticut
Mastered at Masterdisk, New York City

All lyrics © 1990 Power Metal Music/Cota Music. Administered by Warner Tamerlane Music Publishing.

All songs published by Power Metal Music/Cota Music, BMI. Administered by Warner Tamerlane Music Publishing.

Back cover and booklet:
℗ © 1990 Atlantic Recording Corporation for the United States and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the United States. All rights reserved. Printed in U.S.A.

℗ 1990 Atlantic Recording Corporation
All rights reserved
Made in U.S.A. by WEA Manufacturing Inc.

7 91372-2 on both spines;
91372-2 on disc, back cover and booklet.


  • Barcode: 0 7567-91372-2 7
  • Barcode (Scanned: UPC_A): 075679137227
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 3 91372-2 SRC=03 M2S18
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 3 91372-2 SRC=03 M3S2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): 3 91372-2 SRC04 M6S12
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4): 3 91372-2 SRC04 M5S2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 5): 3 91372-2 SRC=02
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 6): 3 91372-2 SRC=03 M2S17
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 7): 3 91372-2 SRC04 M1S7
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 8): 3 91372-2 SRC=03 M3S7
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 9): 3 91372-2 SRC04 M9S9


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Power Metal Music
  • Copyright (c) – Cota Music
  • Copyright (c) – Warner-Tamerlane Music Publishing
  • Made By – WEA Manufacturing Inc.
  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation
  • Published By – Power Metal Music
  • Published By – Cota Music
  • Published By – Warner-Tamerlane Music Publishing
  • Recorded At – Pantego Sound Studio
  • Mixed At – Carriage House Studios
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk

Short intro

Cowboys from Hell - Pantera. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Cowboys from Hell. WMG от лица компании Rhino Atlantic BMI - Broadcast Music Inc. и другие авторские общества 13. Cowboys from Hell is the fifth studio album and major label debut by American heavy metal band Pantera, released on July 24, 1990 by Atco Records. After being turned down 28 times by every major label on the face of the Earth, Atco Records representative Mark Ross was asked by his boss, Derek Shulman who was interested in signing them, to see the band perform after Hurricane Hugo stranded him in Texas. Ross was so impressed by the band's performance that he called his boss that night, suggesting. Darrell on Cowboys From Hell Guitar World 0298: Id have to say this was a big fuckin unbelievable thing that happened to us. We finally got a record deal. Aimed at you were the cowboys from hell Deed is done again, weve won Aint talking no tall tales friend Cause high noon, your doom Comin for you were the cowboys from hell. Pillage the village, trash the scene But better not take it out on me Cause a ghost town is found Where your city used to be So out of the darkness and into the light Sparks fly everywhere in sight From my double barrel, 12 gauge, Cant lock me in your cage. You see us comin And you all together run for cover Were taking over this town. Cowboys from Hell рус. Ковбои из ада - пятый студийный альбом американской грув-метал-группы Pantera, был выпущен 24 июля, 1990 года на лейбле Atlantic Records. Это первый коммерчески успешный альбом коллектива. Cowboys from Hell многими фанатами считается официальным дебютом, так как предыдущие альбомы, выполненные преимущественно в стиле глэм-метал, не сыскали особого успеха. Songs in album Pantera - Cowboys From Hell 1990. Pantera - Cowboys From Hell. Pantera - Cowboys From Hell CD1. Groove Metal. Pantera - Cowboys From Hell 1990. Show lyrics. Trivia: - The album peaked at 117 on the Billboard 200 after being reissued in 2010. The original release peaked at 27 on Billboard's Heatseekers chart in 1992. According to legend, it was Dimebag's idea to work with Terry Date after being impressed with both his production and Bobby Gustafson's guitar tone on Overkill's The Years of Decay. Pantera themselves have said that Cowboys from Hell is their first official release. They used to deny having a glam rock past and that they had four albums prior to this one. Music videos: - Cowboys from Hell - Psycho Holiday - Cemetery Gates. Recording information . Cowboys from Hell is Pantera's fifth album and their first Atco Records album, released on July 24, 1990. This was their first commercially successful album, exposing the band's choppy rhythms and dissonant vocals to mainstream audiences for the first time. Cowboys from Hell is seen as Pantera's official debut by most fans, as well as the band itself as they left behind their glam metal past and began to exhibit a more groove metal-oriented sound. Cowboys from Hell was Pantera's fifth studio album, released on July 24, 1990. It was Pantera's major label debut, as the album was picked up by Atco Records and produced by Terry Date. Sonically, this album was a vast departure from their previous four releases, that were more of a glampower metal sound. This album incorporated a variety of influences, such as thrash metal and groove metal. About Cowboys from Hell. The first true Pantera album at least the first that they still acknowledge and the one that catapulted them into heavy metal relevance. It is not quite like the groove metal they would later release, but at the same time a big departure from their former glam metal records, with a thrash metal-ish sound more than anything. While we were writing the songs for Cowboys from Hell, we were listening to a lot of different kinds of music, a lot of Metallica, Slayer, Mercyful Fate and Minor Threat, and that changed our sound. Since we didnt have