Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » McCoy Tyner - Fly With The Wind

McCoy Tyner - Fly With The Wind Album

McCoy Tyner - Fly With The Wind Album
Performer: McCoy Tyner
Title: Fly With The Wind
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Style:Post Bop
Released: 1976
Catalog number: M-9067
Label: Milestone Records
MP3 album szie: 2782 mb
FLAC album size: 2102 mb


1You Stepped Out Of A Dream6:42
2Beyond The Sun5:31
3Salvadore De Samba
Tambourine – Guilherme Franco
5Fly With The Wind8:27


  • Acoustic BassRon Carter
  • Arranged By, PianoMcCoy Tyner
  • Art Direction, DesignPhil Carroll
  • CelloKermit Moore, Sally Kell
  • Conductor, Producer [Associate]William Fischer
  • DrumsBilly Cobham
  • Engineer [Assistant]Jackson Schwartz
  • Engineer [Recording, Remix]Jim Stern
  • Flute [Alto], FluteHubert Laws
  • HarpLinda Wood
  • Mastered ByDavid Turner
  • OboeRaymond Dusté
  • Photography By [Cover]Galen Rowell
  • Photography By [Liner]Phil Bray
  • Piccolo Flute, FlutePaul Renzi
  • ProducerOrrin Keepnews
  • ViolaDaniel Yale, Selwart Clarke
  • ViolinDaniel Kobialko, Edmund Weingart, Frank Foster , Mark Volkert (tracks: B2, B3), Myra Bucky (tracks: A1 to B1), Peter Schafer, Stuart Canin


Gatefold cover.
Recorded January 19-21, 1976, remixed, and mastered at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA.


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): M9067A-1A #2 E
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): M9067B-1A #2 E
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A & B): "etched eyes" etched picture


  • Recorded At – Fantasy Studios
  • Remixed At – Fantasy Studios
  • Mastered At – Fantasy Studios

Short intro

Fly With The Wind - McCoy Tyner. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Fly with the Wind is a 1976 album by jazz pianist McCoy Tyner, his ninth to be released on the Milestone label. It was recorded in January 1976 and features performances by Tyner with band and string section. has plenty of memorable moments and is a surprising but logical success Tyner's orchestral piano blended with the strings very well. The 2008 CD reissue added two alternate takes as bonus tracks. Fly with the Wind - 8:30. Songs in album McCoy Tyner - Fly With The Wind 1976. McCoy Tyner - Fly With The Wind. McCoy Tyner - Salvadore De Samba. McCoy Tyner - Beyond The Sun. McCoy Tyner - You Stepped Out Of A Dream. McCoy Tyner w Billy Cobham, Ron Carter and Hubert Laws - 1976 - Fly With The Wind Personnel: McCoy Tyner piano. On that album, although Tyner was experimenting with writing for a large group, his material was a direct outgrowth of his work with John Coltrane. Here, producer Tyner. Fly with the Wind. One of the most difficult aspects for producer Orrin Keepnews of recording pianist McCoy Tyner so frequently in the '70s was coming up with new ideas and settings for each record. Fly with the Wind gave Tyner a rare opportunity to write for strings. Joined by bassist Ron Carter, drummer Billy Cobham, flutist Hubert Laws, piccolo, oboe, harp, six violins, two violas and two cellos, Tyner performed four of his originals including the title cut plus the standard You Stepped out of a Dream. Ищете треки из альбома Fly With The Wind исполнителя McCoy Tyner Тогда заходите на наш сайт - слушайте музыку онлайн и скачивайте бесплатно. Album 1976 7 Songs. Fly With the Wind. McCoy Tyner. Jazz 1976. Fly With The Wind. Play album. Get album. Alfred McCoy Tyner December 11, 1938 - March 6, 2020 was a jazz pianist from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, known for his work with the John Coltrane Quartet and a long solo career. Tyner was born in Philadelphia as the oldest of three read more. Similar Artists. A JazzMan Dean Upload - McCoy Tyner - Salvadore De Samba 12:15. McCoy Tyner - Fly With the Wind - 1976 8:30. McCoy Tyner - Fly With The Wind 1976 Vinyl LPSide 1 20:50. McCoy Tyner - Fly With The Wind 1976 Vinyl LPSide 2 18:19. beyond the sun