Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Disco Inferno - The 5 EPs
Disco Inferno - The 5 EPs Album
Performer: Disco Inferno
Title: The 5 EPs
Country: UK
Genre: Electronic / Rock
Style:Abstract, Post Rock, Indie Rock, Experimental
Released: 12 Sep 2011
Catalog number: TPLP1082CD
Label: One Little Indian
MP3 album szie: 2130 mb
FLAC album size: 1627 mb


1A Little Something2:58
2The Long Dance5:26
3Second Language4:48
4A Night On The Tiles2:48
5At The End Of The Line4:21
6Lost In Fog4:48
7It's A Kid's World4:36
8The Atheist's Burden3:57
9From The Devil To The Deep Blue Sky9:40
10The Last Dance4:08
11D.I. Go Pop5:09
12Summer's Last Sound5:39
13Scattered Showers7:15
14Love Stepping Out6:22
15A Rock To Cling To3:53


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
noneDisco Inferno The 5 EPs ‎(15xFile, ALAC, Comp, RE)One Little IndiannoneUK2011
OLI1082Disco Inferno The 5 EPs ‎(CD, Comp)One Little Indian USOLI1082US2011
TPLP1082Disco Inferno The 5 EPs ‎(2xLP, Comp, RE, RM)One Little IndianTPLP1082UK2017
noneDisco Inferno The 5 EPs ‎(CDr, Comp, Promo)One Little IndiannoneUK2011
TPLP1082Disco Inferno The 5 EPs ‎(2xLP, Comp, Ltd, RM)One Little IndianTPLP1082UK2012


  • Compiled ByBrian Macdonald , Ned Raggett
  • Composed ByCrause, Willmott, Whatley
  • Design [Additional], Layout [Additional]Dlt
  • Design [Cover]Fuel
  • Liner NotesDavid Howell
  • Lyrics ByIan Crause
  • Photography By [Cover]Toby Glanville


A compilation of the EPs:
Summer's Last Sound (Cheree Records, 1992),
A Rock To Cling To (Rough Trade, 1993),
The Last Dance (Rough Trade, 1993),
Second Language (Rough Trade, 1994), and
It's A Kid's World (Rough Trade, 1994).

Includes extensive sleeve notes. Initial purchases of The 5EPs made through the One Little Indian store were part of Totem Series and came with a 7″ record sized collectors booklet featuring an in-depth article by Ned Raggett. The article contained interviews with the band and many other collaborators about the making of the original EPs.

Tracks 1 and 2 Copyright Control
Licensed from Rocket Girl
Tracks 3 to 15 published by Redemption Songs
p and c 2011 One Little Indian Records Ltd
Made in the EU

Sticker: "Digitally remastered and compiled for the first time"


  • Barcode: 501695813232
  • Label Code: LC03275
  • Matrix / Runout: [Sound Performance logo] 020 8691 2121 OLI TPLP1082CD
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LP76


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – One Little Indian Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – One Little Indian Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Licensed From – Rocket Girl
  • Published By – Redemption Songs
  • Made By – Sound Performance

Short intro

The 5 EPs is a compilation album by English post-rock band Disco Inferno, released in September 2011 on One Little Indian Records in the United Kingdom, and in November 2011 in the United States. As the title indicates, it is a collection of five Disco Inferno EPs Summer's Last Sound 1992, A Rock to Cling To 1993, The Last Dance 1993, Second Language 1994, and It's a Kid's World 1994. All material included on the EPs is provided on the album in chronological order of release. Disco Inferno. The 5 EPs. Disco Inferno - The 5 EPs - Second Language - Продолжительность: 4:49 One Little Indian Jukebox 5 896. Язык: Русский. Страна: США. Альбом 2011 Песен: 15. One Little Indian. Between roughly 1991 and 1996, Disco Inferno wrote two albums and five EPs that comprised some of the most forward-thinking rock of an era when rock bands were constantly trying to one-up each other in pushing the music into the future. Yet it wasn't until the 21st century that DI finally found the devoted audience they deserved. In a very real way, we can thank message-board word-of-mouth, blog bootlegging, and the work of a few evangelical fans for The Five EPs, a long-rumored legal collection of the cream of DI's output. Listen free to Disco Inferno The 5 EPs Summer's Last Sound, Love Stepping Out and more. 15 tracks 75:39. Released September 12, 2011. The 5 EPs Tracklist. Summer's Last Sound Lyrics. Love Stepping Out Lyrics. A Rock to Cling To Lyrics. From The Devil To The Deep Blue Sky Lyrics. Songs in album Disco Inferno - The 5 Ep's 2011. Disco Inferno - Summer's Last Sound. Disco Inferno - Love's Stepping Out. Disco Inferno - From The Devil To The Deep Blue Sea. Panic At the Disco High Hopes White Panda Remix. Smooth Radio. Nirvana Smells Like Teen Spirit. The 5 EPs is a music boxsetcompilation recording by DISCO INFERNO Post RockMath rockProgressive Rock released in 2011 on cd, lp, vinyl andor cassette. Only for completionists 0